Feeling “Meh”

meh1'

1992089_1

6263276f4137ca9beaa3f1443693bc45--leave-me-alone-quotes-funny-quote-tired

When I woke up today, I fully intended on working on my writing. However, I have been feeling like total shit as the day progressed with this dreadful feeling of “meh”.

No inspiration, feeling like a failure. No desire to achieve anything. Today just sucks.

There will be days like these and I will never know how to accordingly deal with them.

I have been collecting links after I decided to wake up my muse by doing a Google search for “feeling meh” and was quite entertained by what I found.

WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU’RE FEELING MEH.

**********

Feeling “Meh”: What to Do When You’re Bored With Life

After wasting some precious time reading these blogs I decided to turn to my Kindle. Even though it is dangerous since I have figured out how to connect my debit card to Amazon and ended up with $200 worth of books (OOPS!)

So, I perused my library and inevitably ended up at the Kindle store… (DANGER!)

And I did. I treated myself to another couple books to awaken my “Meh” Muse

WRITING3

WRITING4

WRITING5

WRITING6

WRITING8WRITING7

WRITING2

So I will attempt to give this journaling thing a go, I really have got nothing left to lose.

The reason you want to be better is the reason why you aren’t

– Alan Watts –


Leave a comment